Annual Presentation Night

Raglan Parc’s Trophy Presentation evening, held on 24th November, was very well attended by winners and supporters alike. As is custom the Men’s trophies were presented by Lady Captain Jackie Court and the Ladies trophies by Club Captain Frank Ball. Both Captain were very appreciative of the turnout and warmly congratulated all the winners. After the trophies had all been handed out, the Captains presented a cheque for £3121.50 to Iain Cameron representing The Alzeimhar’s Society being the proceeds of various charitable events at the club during the year. Iain thanked the members of Raglan Parc Golf Club on behalf of the Society.


Seniors Cup Mark Caple
The Presidents Cup James Berry
The Rabbits Cup Carl Pugh
Ian Bowen Foursomes Alistair Paton / Jamie Teague
Four Ball Better Ball David Griffiths / Stephan Davies
Cock O’ the North Brian Lewis / Terry Davies
The Robin Hood Cup Gareth Ball
Usk Trophy Sam Fido
Len Ashurst Trophy Jack Mayo
Miracle Shield C Mathews / Alistair Patton
Raglan Grouse Terry Davies
Bill James Shield Joff Pope
The Jailhouse Jug Jack Mayo
Bruce Tranter Mike Humphrey
Club Champion ROB COLLETT
Stroke Play Champion JACK MAYO


Cliff Evans Mixed Sharon Forster / Paul Adams


Winter Eclectic: Gross Jac Hayes
Winter Eclectic: Net Nicky Edwards
Summer Eclectic: Gross Jac Hayes
Summer Eclectic: Net Margaret Tranter
Ladies Strokeplay Jac Hayes
Par Cup Jac Hayes
Wilkinson Cup Jac Hayes
Club Championship Jac Hayes
Player of the Year Jackie Fogwill
Most Improved Player Nicky Edwards
Bronze Champion Pat Perkins
Summer Pairs Sylvia Bevan / Pat Phillips
Haycock Trophy Pat Perkins
Spring Cup Pat Perkins
Winter Singles Karen Hill
Net Cup Jackie Court
Kieron Friese Jackie Court
Crystal Trophy Nicky Edwards
WG Lane Scroll Sharron Forster
Competon Trophy Sue Parker
Tam O’Shanter Quaiche Auriel Maidment